Investment Company Notice Filing Requirements
|The notice filing provisions of Oklahoma law to be followed
by Investment Companies that are registered, or have filed a
registration statement, under the
Investment Company Act of 1940
provide for "class based" notice filing and
can be found in sections
(A) & (B) of the Oklahoma Uniform Securities Act 0f 2004 and
660:11-11-60 of the Rules of the Oklahoma Securities
Commission and the Administrator of the Department of
Securities. Such provisions have been made to simplify and make
more uniform with other jurisdictions the investment company
notice filing requirements. Set forth below is a brief summary
of the provisions.
- Each Notice filed shall be "class based"
in that a separate notice must be filed for each class
of security of an issuer to be offered in Oklahoma.
- Each Notice filed shall provide for an
Indefinite amount of sales of the described
class of security.
- No sales reports will need to be filed
in connection with a Notice filed
- Each Notice filed shall be accompanied by a notice
filing fee of $500.00.
- Each Notice filed will initially be effective for a
one (1) year period of effectiveness.
- Each Notice filed may be renewed annually
for an additional one (1) year period of effectiveness
by submitting a properly completed Form
indicating the ODS File Number of the Notice for which
renewal is requested and submission of the required
$500.00 renewal filing fee on or before the expiration
of the most recently effective notice period.
|If you have questions regarding compliance with the notice
provisions, please contact our Registrations Division at (405)
280-7700, and select option 2. You may also
submit your question in writing.